I recently read a quote from a Buddhist monk, “If you knew how powerful your thoughts were, you would never again have a negative thought.” I thought about this a great deal. It really struck a chord with me. I’ve had experiences lately that have allowed me to exercise this new knowledge. As I am given opportunities to apply this to my own life, I see major transformation weaving its way through my daily routine. Everything is falling into place, almost effortlessly. Almost.

Image

Admittedly, I do have a little trick up my sleeve. I use a very powerful mantra from the modernized Hawaiian art of Ho’oponopono. Any time I have thoughts that do not serve my highest good, I take a deep breath, and center myself. I then say out loud,” I love you. I am sorry. Please forgive me. Thank you. ”

My challenge to you is to take one day this week and go that entire day without having a single negative thought. Are you up to it?

